Each federal government agency listed below is recognized by the U.S. State Department as a potential Interested Government Agency (IGA) for requesting a waiver of the two-year home residence requirement.

Appalachian Regional Commission

Ms. Anne B. Pope
Federal Co-Chairman
1666 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
6th Floor
Washington, DC 20235

POC: Deanne Reed
(ph) 202-884-7786

Department of Agriculture

Joseph J. Jen
Undersecretary for Research Education and Economics
Washington, DC 20250

POC: Linda Seckel

*Note: The Department of Agriculture is authorized by Congress to serve as an IGA at its discretion, but in a memo released by the Department of Agriculture, it has decided not to serve as an IGA.

Department of Defense

Nancy L. Spruill, Director
Office of the Under Secretary of Defense (Acquisition, Technology and Logistics)
Room 3E1025
3020 Defense Pentagon
Washington, DC 20301-3020

Department of Energy

Marshall O. Combs
Assistant Secretary
Office of Security
1000 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, DC 20585

POC: Rosalie Williams

Department of Health and Human Services

William Steiger, Chairman
Exchange Visitor Waiver Review Board
200 Independence Avenue, S.W. Room 646G
Hubert Humphry Building
Washington, DC 20201
POC: Joyce Jones

Department of Housing and Urban Development

Mel Martinez
Washington, DC 20410

Department of Interior

William Bettenberg, Director
1849 C Street N.W., MS 4426
Washington, DC 20240

POC: Kathy Washburn

Department of Transportation

Jeffrey Rosen
General Counsel, International Affairs
4000 7th Street, SW, Room 10428
Washington, DC 20590

POC: Don Horn

Department of Veterans Affairs

Thomas V. Holohan, M.D
Chief, Consultant
Acute Care Strategic/Health Care Group
Veterans Health Administration
Washington, DC 20420

POC: Helen Bryant

Library of Congress

James Madison Memorial Building
Librarian of Congress
101 Independence Avenue, S.E., LM-608
Washington, DC 20540-1000

POC: James Billington

National Endowment for the Arts

Pennie Ojeda
Director of International Activities
1100 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., Room 528
Washington, DC 20506

POC: International Program Office

NASA Headquarters

John F. Hall, Jr.
Director, Export Control and Interagency Liaison Division
Washington, DC 20546-0001

POC: Helen Lambert

National Science Foundation

Kerri-Ann Jones, Director
Office of International Science and Engineering
4201 Wilson Blvd., Ste. 935
Arlington, VA 22230

POC: Eduardo Feller

Smithsonian Institution

John E. Huerta, Esq.
General Counsel
1000 Jefferson Dr., S.W. Room H400
Washington, DC 20506

POC: Grace Jaegar